Event date: 
Thursday, May 21, 2020

Day of Prayer Banner

7 HOURS

10 AM to 5 PM MST / 9 AM to 4 PM PST / NOON to 7PM EDT

Alberta/ Saskatwan Block - 3 to 4 PM MST 

House of Prayer Edmonton is honoured to be co-leading the prayer time for Alberta/ Saskatchewan on this National Day of Prayer. Find out more about the National Day of Prayer below.

Find out how to participate at nationaldayofprayer.ca
REGISTER


VISION FOR THIS NATIONAL DAY OF PRAYER​

You are invited to join with believers from sea to sea for a 7 hour, national, online "Great Commission" prayer meeting. We will be praying for the gospel of Jesus to be proclaimed throughout all Canada, ​with souls saved and disciples made.

We are hosting this in co-operation with other national ministries on the anniversary of the day Jesus gave the Great Commission to his Apostles, the commission that has burned in the heart of the Church ever since.

And he said to them, “Go into all the world and proclaim the gospel to the whole creation. Whoever believes and is baptized will be saved, but whoever does not believe will be condemned.
Mk 16:15, 16
 
 And Jesus came and said to them, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.” Mt 28:18-20

 This year there is widespread national discernment that God wants to use this day of prayer as an important catalyst to launch the Church out of comfort and timidity, into a prepared harvest field. The Covid-19 pandemic has changed the nation, and created an awareness of a need for God unlike anything in our generation. Now is the time to earnestly pray that as the lockdowns ease, labourers of all kinds will be sent out into this harvest!

The harvest is plentiful but the labourers are few. Therefore pray earnestly to the Lord of the harvest to send out labourers into his harvest." Lu 10:2

During the course of the day, prayer will be focused with eight unique segments as we saturate the nation with our intercession. Each segment will led by a different cluster of senior leaders in the Church and in Canada's prayer movement who carry this vision of harvest.